Fourth International Conference on Cocoa Coffee and Tea 2017

25 - 28 June 2017 | Centro Congressi Torino Incontra, Turin, Italy

The registration and abstract submission systems are now closed.

On behalf of the Scientific and Organizing Committee, we kindly invite you to attend the Fourth International Congress on Cocoa Coffee and Tea 2017 (CoCoTea 2017) in Turin, Italy.

Following the success of the previous edition of the Congress in Novara (Italy) in 2011, Naples (Italy) in 2013 and Aveiro (Portugal) in 2015 we are continuing the series of CoCoTea meetings, particularly focusing on the science of coffee, cocoa, tea, and related products.

The Fourth International Congress on Cocoa Coffee and Tea 2017 will offer an inter-disciplinary arena to enable scientists to discuss different aspects of the world of Coffee, Cocoa and Tea and to share innovative scientific achievements. These topics include chemistry, technology, metabolomics, nutritional aspects and health.

Food chemists, food technologists, nutritionists, medical doctors and operators/technicians from industry, are warmly invited to participate. We welcome inspiring new ideas and strongly promote the participation of students and young scientists and will be offering a grant to the best poster and oral presentations.

We are pleased to continue the great success of the previous meeting and look forward to seeing you in Turin in June 2017.

Conference Topics:

  • Chemical composition and “holistic” quality
  • Flavour generation and precursors and sensory aspects
  • Consumer liking and preferences
  • Coffee, Cocoa, Tea health and safety
  • New approaches and technologies
  • By-products, waste and circular economy
  • Environmental and economical sustainability
  • Functional flavour genomics & biotechnology
  • Novel ingredients and food design
Register Now Submit Abstract View Program

Click to download apps


Conference Chairs:

  • Marco Arlorio, Università del Piemonte Orientale, Italy
  • Carlo Bicchi, University of Turin, Italy
  • Vincenzo Fogliano, Wageningen University, The Netherlands
  • Erica Liberto, University of Turin, Italy

Scientific commitee

  • Elke Anklam, European Commission, Belgium
  • Manuel A. Coimbra, University of Aveiro, Portugal
  • Vural Gokmen, Hacettepe Universitesi, Turkey
  • Thomas Hofmann, Technical University of Munich, Germany
  • Nikolai Kuhnert, Jacobs University Bremen, Germany
  • Francisco Morales, Instituto del Frio (CSIC), Spain
  • Peter Schieberle, Technical University of Munich, Germany
  • Veronika Somoza, University of Vienna, Austria

Organizing Committee

  • Matteo Bordiga, Università del Piemonte Orientale, Novara, Italy
  • Davide Bressanello, University of Torino, Italy
  • Cecilia Cagliero, University of Torino, Italy
  • Jean Daniel Coisson, Università del Piemonte Orientale, Novara, Italy
  • Chiara Cordero, University of Torino, Italy
  • Cristiano Garino, Università del Piemonte Orientale, Novara, Italy
  • Monica Locatelli, Università del Piemonte Orientale, Novara, Italy
  • Valentina Papillo, Università del Piemonte Orientale, Novara, Italy
  • Patrizia Rubiolo, University of Torino, Italy
  • Barbara Sgorbini, University of Torino, Italy
  • Fabiano Travaglia, Università del Piemonte Orientale, Novara, Italy


Join the Conversation
Supporting Publication

Administered by
Organised by
  • Unviersity degli studi di torino
  • Uniersita degli studi del piemonte orientale
Under the auspices of
  • Food Chemistry Division European Association for Chemistry
  • Societa chemica italiana
  • Societa Italiana Di Fitochemica
  • Agilent Technologies
  • Comitato italiano del caffe
  • Consorzio promozione caffe
  • Domori
  • Gerstel
  • Giotti
  • Guido Gobino
  • Illy
  • Lavazza
  • Leco
  • PhytoLab
  • Shimadzu
  • SRA
  • Syft
  • Thermofisher
Anton Paar